Champ Dillon Among 27 ARCA Winners at Daytona

By in ARCA Series | Tagged as: Homepage, ARCA, Daytona International Speedway
Champ Dillon Among 27 ARCA Winners at Daytona

Eighty-one of 130 remaining entries - just under two thirds - in NASCAR entry lists and lineups at Daytona International Speedway for NASCAR's opening weekend are filled by drivers with ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards experience, including last season's ARCA champion Ty Dillon, who will start his first full NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season tonight.

Dillon is one of 32 drivers with ARCA experience in a field of 44 drivers aiming for 43 starting spots in tonight's race. He made three Truck Series starts last season, and won the Menards Pole Award presented by Ansell at Daytona last season to open his ARCA campaign.

"I'm thrilled to get back to the race track," Dillon said. "(Crew chief Scott) "Flash" (Naset) and the guys have worked really hard over the offseason to put together a fast truck for Daytona. I'm ready to get out there and see what we have. I think we can go out there and do our best to be competitive each week. We went to a lot of tracks last year on the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule that we had never raced before and brought home some good finishes. I think with the help of my RCR teammates, we'll be able to put up more good finishes this season in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series."

Danica Patrick, who made her stock car debut in an ARCA car at Daytona two seasons ago, won the pole today for tomorrow's Nationwide Series race, in which she'll be one of  35 drivers with ARCA experience in the 43-car field.

Twenty-four of the drivers who will start Sunday's Daytona 500 enter with ARCA experience, including ARCA race winners Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, Mark Martin, Michael McDowell, Casey Mears, Paul Menard, Ryan Newman, David Ragan, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., David Stremme, and Tony Stewart - 11 in all.

Overall, 27 drivers who have won in the ARCA Racing Series will compete this weekend at Daytona.

This weekend's entire lists of NASCAR drivers with ARCA experience are below.


NASCAR Entries at Daytona  
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series  
Drivers with ARCA Experience ARCA Winners
Clint Bowyer  
Dave Blaney  
Brad Keselowski  
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. x
Kasey Kahne  
Tony Stewart x
Denny Hamlin  
Paul Menard x
David Reutimann  
Landon Cassill  
Casey Mears x
Mark Martin x
Danica Patrick  
Juan Montoya  
Joey Logano x
David Ragan x
Regan Smith  
Kevin Harvick  
Kyle Busch x
Robby Gordon  
Ryan Newman x
Aric Almirola  
Michael McDowell x
David Stremme x
NASCAR Nationwide Series  
Drivers with ARCA Experience ARCA Winners
Sam Hornish Jr.  
Reed Sorenson x
James Buescher x
Joey Logano x
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. x
Justin Allgaier x
Brian Scott  
Danica Patrick  
Josh Wise  
Michael Annett x
Mike Bliss  
Jeremy Clements x
Robert Richardson Jr.  
Eric McClure  
Mike Wallace x
Timmy Hill  
Brad Keselwoski  
David Stremme x
Blake Koch  
Jeff Green  
Mark Green  
Casey Roderick x
Johnny Sauter  
Benny Gordon  
Tayler Malsam  
J.J. Yeley  
T.J. Bell  
Johanna Long  
Jason Bowles  
Austin Dillon  
David Ragan x
Tony Stewart x
Kasey Kahne  
Kyle Busch x
Denny Hamlin  
NASCAR Camping World Truck Series
Drivers with ARCA Experience ARCA Winners
Matt Crafton  
Ron Hornaday x
Todd Bodine  
Johnny Sauter  
Miguel Paludo  
Justin Lofton x
Tayler Malsam  
James Buescher x
Mike Skinner  
Jennifer Jo Cobb  
Norm Benning  
Travis Kvapil x
Wes Burton  
Chris Cockrum  
Bryan Silas  
Clay Greenfield  
Dakoda Armstrong x
Jason Leffler  
Brendan Gaughan  
Grant Enfinger  
Cale Gale x
Ty Dillon x
Joey Coulter x
J.R. Fitzpatrick  
David Reutimann  
Jason White  
Max Gresham x
Jake Crum  
Paulie Harraka  
Nelson Piquet  
Brad Keselowski  
Parker Kligerman x

Rate this article

Powered by Vivvo CMS v4.7